Skip to content

Better Know the Adventist World: West-Central Africa Division

From Adventist Mission: “Seventh-day Adventist classroom education is growing rapidly in many west African countries. Learn about the exciting expansion of Valley View University in Ghana — also witness graduates of Adventist universities are staffing area hospitals, including Buea Adventist Hospital in the country of Cameroon.”

“Learn about the countries and culture of the West-Central African division. This challenging mission region is a culturally diverse region and its territory includes major cities and remote villages, voodoo temples and the world’s largest Christian basilica.”

Churches, 3,278; membership, 863,306; population, 351,107,000

  • President, Gilbert Wari
  • Secretary, Onaolapo Ajibade
  • Treasurer, Emmanuel S. D. Manu

Benin, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo, Cote d’Ivoire, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Liberia, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Nigeria, Senegal, Sierra Leone, and Togo; comprising the Ghana Union Conference; and the Central African, Eastern Nigeria, North-Western Nigeria, Sahel, and West African Union Missions.

Subscribe to our newsletter
Spectrum Newsletter: The latest Adventist news at your fingertips.
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.