Skip to content

Ramona Hyman Hosts Discussion for Oakwood University Church

(4:00 p.m. central / 2:00 p.m. Pacific / 5:00 p.m. eastern)


This Sabbath afternoon Ramona Hyman, PhD, will lead a Zoom panel discussion on Holy Spirit Baptism as part of the Oakwood University Church Prayer Emphasis Sabbath.

Dr. Hyman is Professor of English and has been the recipient of the National Endowment for the Humanities Summer Seminars for College Teachers grant. Her work has been in journals and anthologies such as the Essence, CLA Journal, Amiri and Amini Baraka's An Anthology of African American Women Writers (Marrow Press), African American Pulpit, Message, African American Review, and the Journal of Adventist Education.

Time: 4:00 – 5:30 p.m central

Zoom meeting ID: 92255833750
Code: 662098

Subscribe to our newsletter
Spectrum Newsletter: The latest Adventist news at your fingertips.
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.