Skip to content

Oluwakemi Jacobs: “Kola and the Dancing Bee” for Ramona L. Hyman’s Book Talk

(7:00 p.m. eastern / 6:00 p.m. central / 4:00 p.m. Pacific)

 

On Sunday, October 15, 2023, Oluwakemi Jacobs, a graduate of Pine Forge Academy, Oakwood University and the University of Delaware, will share her children's book Kola and the Dancing Bee on Dr. Ramona L. Hyman's first Book Talk. The book is written through the lens of a speech pathologist. 

Oluwakemi Jacobs is a speech-language pathologist who has a passion for helping underprivileged youth. She has a Master of Arts in communicative sciences and disorders and a Bachelor of Science in psychology. She works with children who have rare diagnoses at a special education program made specifically for children with special needs. Aside from her profession, she is a youth leader in her community and an aspiring author. Her goal is to write books that cater to children with communication needs and direct a program that helps build discipline and intrinsic motivation in underprivileged youth. She believes that anyone can accomplish their goals with work ethic and discipline. 

Hyman is a writer, speaker, and professor of English at Oakwood University. She graduated with a BA from Temple University, an MA from Andrews University, and earned her PhD from the University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa. She is the co-editor of African American Seventh-day Adventist Healers in a Multi-cultural Nation and the author of the two poetry collections. Hyman is also the co-founder/director of the Camp Smart Creative Writing Camp and a governor’s appointee for the Alabama State Council on the Arts.

Zoom Meeting Details:
ID: 266 765 0771
Passcode: 1234

 

Subscribe to our newsletter
Spectrum Newsletter: The latest Adventist news at your fingertips.
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.