Skip to content

Adventism and Apocalyptic Anti-Imperialism

(11:00 a.m. Pacific Daylight Time; 2:00 p.m. Eastern Daylight Time; 7:00 p.m. Central European Time)

Online Symposium with Jeffrey Rosario

Topic: “Adventism and Apocalyptic Anti-Imperialism


IMPORTANT: Please note that this is a Zoom meeting. You can join this event live on Zoom by clicking here. Meeting ID: 893 4713 8471 and Passcode: 181323.


 

In this online symposium Jeffrey Rosario will share new research from his PhD dissertation entitled “Seventh-day Adventism and Apocalyptic Political Dissent, 1898-1919” that he recently submitted at the University of Cambridge. His presentation is based upon his article “Protestant Anti-Imperialism and the Vindication of the Boxer Rebellion, 1899-1901”, which was published by Oxford University Press in the journal Diplomatic History in December 2021.

Rosario will be joined by responders; Abel Rios who teaches history at South Plains College and is a Ph.D. candidate at Texas Tech University; and Dr. Douglas Morgan who holds a PhD in the History of Christianity from the University of Chicago. Chigemezi Wogu in Germany and Daniel Muller in the Netherlands, as moderators

See this Spectrum article for additional information.

Subscribe to our newsletter
Spectrum Newsletter: The latest Adventist news at your fingertips.
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.